Renault Twingo road tests and car reviews

28 Jan 2015 | Author: | Comments Off on Renault Twingo road tests and car reviews

Steve, Lancashire

Renault Twingo Sport 133 2011

I bought this ex-demo a few months ago from Renault. So far it has been nothing short of a pleasure to drive. I’ve had many Renaults in the past and this one is only topped in the fun factor by the Williams Clio. You can even get Grant Mitchell in the boot and do loop the loop through the sewers of Belfast! (see Top Gear).

Seriously, ownership has been flawless so far and Renault seem to have massively improved on and eliminated the problems of ten years ago when electrical gremlins were the norm of French car ownership. This 1.6 litre 16v engine is extremely quick to respond and the VVT lets the engine take off at around 3500rpm giving the impression of a high pressure turbo. The only downside for motorway munching is the lack of a sixth gear.

However, five gears is more than enough for everyday driving and you’re always sure to have a bigger grin than the fools in Golfs, Focus’, etc.

Syd Taylor, Staffordshire

Renault Twingo I-Music 1.2 75bhp 2008

Evelyn Ward, Roxburghshire

Geoffrey Turner, Staffordshire

Melisa Verne, Staffordshire

Submitted: 2007-09-29 | ID: 239

My Renault Twingo`s airbags have come out and it won’t start. It`s only damaged my front wheel but my engine won’t start. Do I need to fin. (Mike Brown, 01/11/2013 12:13:20)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

How does one alter the clock on a Renault Twingo? (Jeff Harris, 01/11/2013 10:13:11)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

My dad removed the battery from my Renault Twingo 2000 as he was trying to get to something underneath it. He replaced it as it was before and itrsqu. (Aliyu Ibrahim, 22/11/2012 11:45:13)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

My Renault Twingo is suffering from erratic idling and loss of power. A white mayonnaise type residue builds up quickly in the filler cap/rocker cover. (Gary Fulton, 29/05/2012 09:44:41)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

Hello, I’m having problems with my radio. My car was on service last week and now my radio needs a code to work. I have the right code and Irsq. (Sasha Vidovic, 28/02/2012 13:32:50)

Clare ‘s question has been answered: ‘Hi, this sounds exactly the same as what my Twingo is doing at the moment (also a 2008 reg). Did you find out what the problem was? I’ve taken. (06/08/2013 20:44:50)

Read the full question and answer

Keith Sibley ‘s question has been answered: ‘Hi, just wondering if you worked out what had happened with this as the same thing has just happened today with my Renault Megane 1.9. Running absolu. (04/05/2012 16:29:55)

Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "Renault":

Twitter-news
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Car Catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about cars