Peugeot 308 SW road tests and car reviews

6 Jun 2014 | Author: | Comments Off on Peugeot 308 SW road tests and car reviews
Peugeot 308 SW

Jeff Bickerton, England

Peugeot 308 SW 1.6 HDI SE 2010

I bought the 308SW after my 3008 was stolen from the garage whilst being repaired! Thanks for that! While not quite as smooth as the 3008, I found the 308 more roomy for carrying my gear as you can remove the backseats easily to give lots more space. Having tried the 308 sport I found the 17 wheels and low profile tyres too firm for my liking, so I went for the SE, which has 16 wheels to give a better ride.

I have to say the roadholding is very good, nearly as good as the 205 GTI I once had. The engine is the superb 1.6HDI with a six speed box. On a motorway run I get nearly 70mpg wth 50ish knocking about town. The folding mirrors are great for getting into a narrow garage.

In short, the 308SW is a car I can recommend, superb to drive and very economical.

Responses to this review

I wonder if you may be able to advise me, I have just recieved my new 2013 Peugeot 308 SW Active 112bhp E-HDI Auto with stop start, and keep having a slight problem, when I come to a stand still at an island and come to set off again swiftly, the car takes off like a rocket, however, as it changes into second gear automaticaly, the car seems to loose power and almost comes to a stand still again, them suddenly engages and takes off properly. I wonder if you may be able to advise me as to what the problem may be, your advice would be greatfully recieived – Warren Hetherington from England

Peter Owen, Conwy

A response has been made to Jeff Bickerton (11/03/2013 09:15:09)

Hi. A week ago I had my Peugeot 308 SW`s rear brake pads, rear light panel and front fog lights replaced. The following day when I picked it up from t. (J Harbert, 04/11/2013 12:17:48)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

When driving yesterday the overheating warning flashed up. I stopped immediately and switched on again fairly quickly and the temperature was at its n. (Glenys Latham, 17/09/2013 10:23:44)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

‘On a cold start, the engine warning light comes on in my Peugeot 308 SW and the message depollution system faulty is displayed. The engine runs rea. (Kevin, 05/09/2013 16:34:46)

Peugeot 308 SW

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

On my way home the engine light came on in my Peugeot 308 SW and an antipollution fault. When I parked the car the engine fan was on full pelt. I left. (Eileen O`Brien, 16/07/2013 10:02:09)

Can you help? Read the question in full and provide an answer

The instructions for replacing a front wiper blade on my Peugeot 308 SW are to unclip the old one and clip in the new one. How is that achieved? I don. (Dave, 05/07/2013 14:19:23)

Paul ‘s question has been answered: ‘Did you find any resolution to this problem? Have exactly the same problem myself and garage can’t come up with a diagnosis or solution. Itr. (14/10/2013 15:51:55)

Read the full question and answer

Tina ‘s question has been answered: ‘Please let me know if you find the answer. I’ve got the same mystery wtith mine – David Greenwood from Yorkshire’ ‘Note which light is flashin. (14/10/2013 15:51:22)

Peugeot 308 SW
Peugeot 308 SW
Peugeot 308 SW
Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "Peugeot":

Twitter-news
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Car Catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about cars