Motor Racing: 35 Rally Orvecame Isla de Lanzarote 2013 | Lanzarote Information

29 Jun 2014 | Author: | Comments Off on Motor Racing: 35 Rally Orvecame Isla de Lanzarote 2013 | Lanzarote Information
Citroen ZX

Admin Things

Motor Racing: 35 Rally Orvecame Isla de Lanzarote 2013

Fifty four teams have registered for the 35º Rallye Orvecame – Isla de Lanzarote 2013 which is due to take place in Lanzarote on Friday and Saturday.

This rally is the last test in the Campeonato Autonómico de Rallys de Canarias, Campeonato Provincial de Rallys de Las Palmas Campeonato Insular de Lanzarote. The rally includes a Friday night race up and down the infamous Tabayesco as well as a spectacular 1 km course popular with spectators at the Recinto Ferial in Arrecife on Saturday afternoon.

The full list of competitors will be released#160; in the official entry list on Wednesday, already confirmed are:

Yeray Lemes y Armide Martín (Ferrari 360), Fernando Capdevila (Ford Focus WRC), Miguel Fuster y Enrique Cruz (Porsche 911), Miguel Cabral, Antonio Suárez y Rubén Curbelo (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo), Alexis Romero (Skoda Octavia), Fran Suárez (VW Polo TDI), Yeray Guadalupe, Jesús María Lemes, Juan Carlos Cabrera (Renault Megane), David Teneorio (Opel Corsa), Emma Falcón (Ford Fiesta), Aníbal Machín (Renault Clio), Camilo González, Agustín Rodríguez y Vicente Arencibia (Honda Civic), Antonio Pérez (Citroen ZX), Javier Ciprés (Hyundai Getz), Damián Suárez (Peugeot 206) and a surprise late entry from Iván Raña (SEAT Ibiza Cupra) who has taken a break from triathlon training to compete in the rally.

Iván Raña is no stranger to Lanzarote, he’s an ambassador of the Sands Beach hotel in Costa Teguise and won the first edition of the Ironman 70.3 Lanzarote in 2012. Iván is as competitive in driving as triathlon, he won the Go Karting Grand Prix at Go Karting San Bartolomé so it will be interesting to watch him racing this weekend.

Spectators are especially looking forward to watching local lad Yeray Lemes race in a competitive car.

The 35º Rallye Orvecame includes ten timed events, two will be held on Friday evening and eight the following day, on Saturday.

Friday 29th November

TC01 Tabayesco – Las Nieves 21:00

TC02 Las Nieves – Tabayesco 22:15

The rally teams will leave from the official ramp at Orvecame Lanzarote in Playa Honda at 19:30 before travelling to the Recinto Ferial in Arrecife. The first car will leave from here at 20:20 for Tabayesco where there will be two timed sections of 12.20 km, the first from Tabayesco up to Las Nieves at 21:00, and the second in reverse from Las Nieves to Tabayesco at 22:15.

Yeray Lemes and co driver Rogelio Peñate hold the course record for this stage, which was set in 2011 with a time of 6:28,3 in their Skodia Fabia WRC.

The cars will regroup back at Arrecife from 23:00.

Saturday 30th November

TC03 Las Nieves – Tabayesco 09:00

TC04 Las Nieves – Tabayesco 10:15

The driver’s head north again at 08:20 to start the first of eight timed sections on Saturday, with two chances to repeat the 12.20 km section from Las Nieves to Tabayesco from 09:00.

TC05 San Bartolomé – La Candeleria 11:15

Finishing by 10:33 the cars then drive to the next section in San Bartolomé, the first car should start racing the section to La Candelaria at 11:15, finishing at 11:25 before returning to the Recinto Ferial in Arrecife for a regroup of 55 minutes.

Yeray Lemes also holds the course record for this 7.03 km route with co driver Iván Rodríguez in their Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX in a time of 3:23,1.

Citroen ZX

TC06 Hoya Limpia 13:00

Departing Arrecife at 12:35 the teams will arrive for the Hoya Limpia section in Tías which is due to start at 13:00.

The record for this short 3.57 km section is held by Yeray Lemes with co driver Iván Rodríguez in their Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX in a time of 1:55,6.

TC07 La Candelaria – San Bartolomé 13:20

The cars return to La Candelaria for a reverse run of the 7.03km route to San Bartolomé, with the first driver leaving at 13:20.

TC08 Hoya Limpia 14:15

The second pass at Hoya Limpia in Tías starts at 14:15.

TC09 La Candelaria – San Bartolomé 14:35

The third and final timed section along this route before the drivers head back to Arrecife for a regroup.

TC10 Espectáculo “Cuidad de Arrecife” 16:00

A spectacular finale for the 35º Rallye Orvecame – Isla de Lanzarote 2013 around a special course built in the car park of the Recinto Ferial. The teams will negotiate their way around this 1 km course and you’ve guessed it, Yeray Lemes also holds the record for this one too! Recorded in 2009 with co driver M. González in a time of 1;17,4 in their Ford Escort WRC.

The rally finishes at 17:00 followed by the award ceremony.

Citroen ZX
Citroen ZX
Citroen ZX
Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "Citroen":

Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

Born in the USSR


About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.

Car Catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about cars