Hyundai i10 Reviews, Review on Hyundai i10,Reviews on Hyundai Motors,Reviews for Hyundai i10

7 Jan 2015 | Author: | Comments Off on Hyundai i10 Reviews, Review on Hyundai i10,Reviews on Hyundai Motors,Reviews for Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10

Hyundai i10

Reviews

NAME . Suvojit ,Kolkata, WB (IN)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, June 06, 2012 at 00:12:42

REVIEW . I own the 1.2 Magna for the last 6 months and I found 2 things need to be improved- В a) mileage and drop of power at times (with AC on) while overtaking on highways or getting up to a flyover on 4th gear.

NAME . DR. HIREN PRAJAPATI, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Monday, May 30, Tuesday, November 15, 2011 at 05:32:48

REVIEW . HI. I HAVE I 10 MAGNA MODEL. I LOVE TO DRIVE THIS CAR MORE THAN OTHERS. I AM VERY COMFORTABLE WITH THIS .PICK UP, HANDLING, LOOK, SPACIOUS, SO I AM WAITINF FOR I 30. COME SOON.

NAME . Biman Datta. Kolkata, WB (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, May 30, 2011 at 04:15:00

REVIEW . I owned an I10 Magna 1.2 since last 2 years. Its a very good car but mileage is not that much satisfactory. I am getting 14-15 in city driving not too much jam in that road and getting 17 km per litre in highways without turning on AC on both highway and city driving.

Initially I got only 12 km on city driving but after 3rd servicing it will go better. But without mileage it is an exceptionally good car to drive in.

NAME . P Nagasubramanian, Chennai, Tamil nadu (India)

POSTED ON . February 02, 2011

REVIEW . WE have been having I 10 kappa for about 2 years. Earlier, we owned Maruti. As for mileage is concerned, Maruti is a winner.

Definitely with its 1200cc engine, it is giving only 12kms in city, and about 15kms on highways with a.c. on. With a very nice stearing, excellent a.c.and brakes, I think I will vote for I-10

NAME . deepak singh. mumbai, maharashtra (india)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 14:43:14

REVIEW . car is good in looks, smooth in driving below 80 km. but mileage its very poor. i have i10 magna. i have driven more than 15000 km but i never got average more than 11 km/ ltr. its a poor performance car in account of mileage and maintenance as compare to maruti and ford. these Japanese people are foolish as they r manufacturing such a poor mileage car as the rate of petrol is increasing day by day. i wont suggest any one purchase this car. i m not car expert but i have toyota innova, swift, chevy’s cruze and crdi accent but this i10 is really a bulshit car, not a proper value of money. think twice while purchasing this car.

NAME . Adil, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 13, 2010 at 07:14:29

REVIEW . sexy car of the year..i10,the pick up of the car is too gud than swift..i m little bit disappointed regarding mileage.

NAME . i10. mumbai, maharashtra (india)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, January 26, 2010 at 08:58:24

REVIEW . THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CAR.YESTERDAY MY FATHER BOUGHT THIS CAR FOR ME.IT IS THE BEST CAR FOREVER.

NAME . Banshailang Dympep. Kolkata, (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, January 15, 2010 at 05:10:59

REVIEW . Got my i10 Magna (O) 1.1L iRDE in May-08. Probably one of the best cars in its segment in terms of performance, mileage, pick-up and safety. However, the price is on the high side esp. now with Chevy Beat launched. Another problem is the very high servicing cost. I still had to cuff out 2-3K for every (free) servicing till now.

Another major problem I faced (don’t know how many i10 had faced this) was that the power steering broke down after 8 months of purchasing the car. They told me the device that controls the power steering went kapoot. They kept my car in the workshop for 3 weeks to replace the device.

When I finally got my car back, the steering alignment had been screwed up by at least 45 degrees to the right and the air bags indicator constantly went off. They took another 2 weeks to fix it and when I finally got my car the steering is still mis-aligned by 10 degrees to the right.

NAME . onnie octavio ,manila, (Philippines)

POSTED ON . Friday, October 23, 2009 at 23:12:50

REVIEW . I owned an i10 1.2l a/t and so far for the past 4 months since i bought it, no disatisfaction encountered. it is a very good choice if your are looking for a not to huge car. what i like most is the comfort while you are driving. believe me you are like driving an SUV whereas your legs are not in a straight form but rather like sitting in an office chair.

NAME . PRATIK SONAWANE, PORVORIM, GOA (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Friday, January 08, 2010 at 14:29:07

REVIEW . Before buying i10 i had test driven other cars but when i tried i10 1.2 it was like love at first sight. Its almost a year now and still the performance of i10 is better than expected.Good fuel economy and better performance thats what i10 is all about.

NAME . arun oommen. thrissur. kerala (india)

POSTED ON . Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 07:23:13

REVIEW . dear folks,

I own a Hyundai i10 bought 9 months back. really pleased with the vehicle. But dear friends the service provided by them is really horrible and cheating. i recently had my free 2nd service. They charged around Rs 1800/-. for FREE service Also i had few scratches on it for which i told them to give a patch painting. The labour charge for painting the scratch was Rs 5500.

Can you believe it. Also their work was very poor with the patches all still visible.I asked them and they said it was ‘special’ paint. God knows what. I was shocked. Also they took 6 days for servicing my vehicle.

Also the workers there where not at all cordial.Later i took my vehicle to a local mechanic as i was not satisfied with the service centres work. To my greatest surprise the mechanic did a perfect work in 30 minutes and you know how much he charged. Rs 100/-.

Dear folks dont get screwed up like me. Think twice before you decide to by any hyundai vehicle. They are real cheats. I dont know whether this is the condition in all service centres.

I got my vehicle serviced at Hyundai service centre, pookunnam, Thrissur, Kerala state. Service provided by maruti,toyota and ford are much better.If you have any doubts please mail me

NAME . dr.rajbir singh garcha. mandi gobind garh, punjab (india)

POSTED ON . Thursday, September 10, 2009 at 23:32:56

REVIEW . I HAVE OWNED i10 magna(kappa) CAR RECENTLY. I HAVE DRIVEN ALMOST ALL CARS OF THIS SEGMENT. BUT I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED SUCH A SMOOTH COMFORTABLE DRIVE IN ANY CAR OF THE SAME CATEGORY before.

KUDOS TO HYUNDAI PEOPLE.

NAME . Mallikarjuna. Hospet. Nashik, Hospet, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, August 24, 2009 at 12:11:52

REVIEW . i will plan to buy new car it is very difficult to choice small car i will finally decided to purchase i10 sportz kappa out look is very good. interior is more spacious and mileage is also good and excellent pickup

Hyundai i10

NAME . suvendu Chakraborty. Nashik, MH (india)

POSTED ON . Friday, August 07, 2009 at 03:59:14

REVIEW . I do believe the same as above mentioned points by one of the i10 users. its a good car though i have noticed the noise while the AC is on and regarding the cable cut by the rats i had a tremendous problem. company needs to check on the same..

NAME . ashutosh. nagpur, maharastra (india)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, August 05, 2009 at 00:27:20

REVIEW . belive me i10 is such beautiful car that i am getting 20 km on highway.top to top speed. One should not think much about any other car just go for i 10. which made for comfort and peace of mind. which is much costly than any other thing.

NAME . Sudip Dey. Noida, Uttar Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, July 24, 2009 at 05:14:57

REVIEW . Its an innovative car with good looks and fantastic interior..the performane is also better than other cars of the same segment

NAME . Dr. Devendra Chavan. Kalyan, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 00:06:18

REVIEW . I am driving the car for last 10 months. I do have i10, ERA with 1.1L iRDE engine. As this is my first car, I do not know the benchmarks of a good car. But as far as my experience goes with this car, I found it a good car to drive.

A peppier and very responsive engine, good handling experience, better road clearance are some of the good features. For the mileage, I am getting around 15 kmpl for a normal petrol while around 18kmpl with extra premium or Shell super. I mainly take open highways and most of the time drive without AC.

This might be the reason for an increased mileage. But all in all a good car to drive.

NAME . S.M. ANAS ARIF ,ALIGARH, U.P.#160; (INDIA )

POSTED ON . Friday, October 10, 2008 at 14:45:25

REVIEW . i10 KAPPA SPORTZ I PURCHASED ON AUGUST 2008. THE CAR IS EXCELLENT. BEUTIFUL. COMFORTABLE. PROUD IN DESIGN AND SHAPE. SPACIOUS. ECONOMICAL AND RELIABLE WHILE JOURNEY. POWERFULL AC. CONTRILLED STEERING AND TURNINGS, WHEELS BALNCED. FEEL FULL OF SAFTY WHILE DRIVEN AND SOFT IN LONG JOURNEY. IT COMPITETIVE CAR IN SUCH PRICE. NEEDS SOME ATTENTION AND IMPROVEMENT FOR BETTERMENT SUCH REAR SHOCK ABSORBER AND SPRING. OVERALL IT IS IDEAL COMFORTABLE WITH BEUTY IN DESIGN.

I LOVE THIS IN SIMMILAR TO OTHER MAKE.

NAME . Navin. Tamil Nadu, (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 01, 2008 at 09:40:36

REVIEW . Got my i10 (Asta with sunroof) just 2 days back and am already in love with this beauty. The console integrated gear box makes the vehicle looks cooler, though it#146;ll take time to get used to. Certainly a first in Indian cars I guess. The 1.2 Ltr. Kappa revs as smoothly as scotch.

Even at night I failed to realise whether the engine is on. Hyundai sticks to it#146;s trademark, small on the outside, big on the inside. It#146;s as spacious as the Getz.

Only engine and boot space have been reduced to give it the compact look. However small the car looks, it#146;s no tortoise by any means. Thought not as perky as the Getz, the pickup and driving experience is quite good at 79 BHP. Though the boot is small they#146;ve still added a lamp.

Wonder whether that was necessary. Also, The i10 being a city car, the dual airbags ABS seems like a fancy addition rather and a practical one as it would hardly be used in our stop and go city traffic. Others may differ here. They should have rather included alloy wheels which is beneficial in all driving conditions.

Also, the tinted windows are a waste as they are too light and you still need to put a sun control film anyway. They could have easily knocked off upto 30k without the above features or at least should have made them optional. PROS: An ergonomically designed dashboard, Leather covered steering wheel, keyless entry, tubeless tyres, beige interiors all add class to this car. The integrated stereo is nice but the speakers leave much to be desired.

But that#146;s the case in all cars which come with integrated systems, so you can always change the speakers to suit your tastes. The seat belt warning is a neat addition, it#146;ll save me some money (bribes) as the laws are strict these days. Besides this there#146;s a whole bunch of warnings and indicators, very useful. Finally, the sunroof. Very smooth operation.

Love the way it slides back and forth. The build quality looks excellent. Though, not much of use in our country, still a neat addition at just 15k extra. The slide and the tilt function add a sophisticated feeling.

It#146;s a great feature to boast to your friends. Though I hope Hyundai has taken care about quality else I#146;ll have to buy another umbrella. The expected mileage is 12-15 in city but it#146;s too soon for me to comment. Overall I feel it#146;s more of a youngsters car rather than a family car. Those interested in something bigger can wait for the i20 to be launched in Diwali.

It#146;ll feature a kappa engine as well.

NAME . B.K.Mishra. Rourkela, Orissa (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, July 22, 2008 at 04:46:54

REVIEW . Excellent vehicle. Nice interior and Air conditioning. Pickup is good and at zippy. Easy steering.

Only you should not hit anyone either vehicle ot tree / pole etc as it is designed to crumble for safety of the occupant. Engine will dislodge from the support to save the passenger. I am getting 18 in city drive. of course our city is a small one with excellent road. you can drive safely and steadily at 50 kn/hr. very few traffic jam so that you will be forced to crawl at 20 kn in 2nd or 3rd gear.

I have read that people complaint about gear shifting problem, this is cable controlled therefore it should be adjusted from time to time during servicing. My only apprehension is what will happen if the battery konks. The steering will not work and the vehicle will be stalled.

Hyundai should do something about it to take care of indian rats which loves to eat car cables and shorts the battery with body resulting in flat battery. My second request is the accessories like wheel cover [full], fibre side door guard, and if possible a front steel guard to protect the engine should be provided at extra cost and should be available on demand with the dealer. I am very much satisfied with the car, its handling, comfort and able to carry my family [ 5 person comfortably].

I do not understand why the vehicle emits a lot of noise when AC is switched on with full speed of fan? is it normal with all cars of i10. Nevertheless a better car than Xing

Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Hyundai i10
Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "Hyundai":

Twitter-news
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Car Catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about cars