Daewoo Matiz Reviews, Review on Daewoo Matiz,Daewoo Motors Car Reviews,Daewoo Matiz Review,Reviews for Daewoo Matiz

20 Jan 2015 | Author: | Comments Off on Daewoo Matiz Reviews, Review on Daewoo Matiz,Daewoo Motors Car Reviews,Daewoo Matiz Review,Reviews for Daewoo Matiz
Daewoo Matiz

Daewoo Matiz

Reviews

NAME . Ramesh C, silchar, Nasik, maharastra (india)

POSTED ON . Saturday, October 15, 2011 at 23:01:33

REVIEW . Dearcar lovers,

I have got a 2000 model MatizSD.

I go for long drives without any hastles.

With my family I have travelled hyderabad to goa,nasik to goa.Excellent manoevre,no maintenance,power ,speed and a good Ac.I wish Daewoo ropens its branch at surajkund.

NAME . imran hussain barbhuiya, silchar, distt-cachar, state- assam, assam (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, July 19, 2011 at 01:41:11

REVIEW . Nowdays 65% people need personal car. But everyone need good kpl,good looking and a very comfortable rate. beacause I am a owner of hyundai accent gls,so that I can feel the loss of money which is coming from its maitainance also its bad kpl. If company will accept to return this car,I will do it.

But I like to request DAEWOO CAR company to launch again your Matiz model for me and also for all kinds of customers. Why Matiz car is stopped in market that is another matter,but we are really waiting for it.

NAME . E K Faizy ,trivandrum, kerala (india)

POSTED ON . Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 22:53:58

REVIEW . Dear MATIZ lovers. i veowened a 2001 matiz 5g Model red color. Past 1 years i am driving this car.so for it’s not given me a trouble.such a beautiful car.it has good pickup and mileage is 18+ intrivandrum has a excellent mechanics.reasanable service charges. all parts are available.

NAME . Rajesh Yadav. Friday, June 03, 2011 at 06:01:37

POSTED ON . Friday, April 29, 2011 at 02:53:41

REVIEW . Dear MATIZ lovers. i ve owened a 2000 matiz SD Model red color. Past 7 years i am driving this car.so for it’s not given me a trouble.such a beautiful car.it has good pickup and mileage is 18+ in Bangalore city.BMW (Bangalore Motor Works) has a excellent mechanics.reasanable service charges. all parts are available.

NAME . prem. bangalore, karnataka (india)

POSTED ON . Friday, April 29, 2011 at 02:53:41

REVIEW . I have purchased second hand 2000 model, silver color matiz. It is rellay good small and comfort car for city. It has good pickup and milage is bit less.

Let me know if any good service center to service my cute matiz car.

NAME . chandraa, Trivandrum, Kerala

POSTED ON . February 04, 2011

REVIEW . I have a 2000 Matiz SA done 1,14,600 KM and have done the Engine OH, Clutch, gear and all other small maintenance. But still i am searching a power window motor/winder for both doors in front.Can anybody help me out to get this.

NAME . Imdadul Islam ,Panvel,Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, September 25, 2010 at 08:00:13

REVIEW . Matiz is my best car in the world,because this car is very comfortable to seat and to drive. Everyone says asks me to buy a new car but I tell them that Matiz is the best best best car

NAME . Dr Tejas P Joshi. Surat, Gujarat (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, August 14, 2010 at 13:21:24

REVIEW . I purchased second hand Matiz car around 1999 at about 2 lakh. People were laughing me that u had gave more amt of this car.

But today, I am proud to have this small wonder car. It never gave me problem and have good mileage and speed. I drive many time s upto 140km speed on highway and never found unbalance but feel stable.

all of us know that on In 2006, flood had destroy the Surat city. water level in my area is about 15 feet. (u will surprise). and water level maintain till 3 days in my area in Surat.

I am worried about my small wonder car as it is fully dipped/covered in water for 3 days.

but with little surprise, not a single screw or body part is rusted and I manually remove screw and nuts without any extra force, and so easy way.

Also repaing cost after flood is about 25000 only compare to other cars( santro at that time repairing cost is about 70-85000, maruti about 55000).

I am still riding small elephant in city as well as on highway and not found any problem.

It around 12 years and I recently (2 months) change tyres for first time (ride more than 100000 kms).

So u can image the performance by this small wonder.

I hope soon I can see Matiz in market.

I am strong belief and will never want to sell this small wonder car.

NAME . SRIDHAR. nellore, Andhra Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, August 03, 2010 at 05:19:38

REVIEW . i have brought second hand 2002 matiz top end model from authorized service station,nellore ,Andhra Pradesh but they have cheated us because the vehicle was done above 1 lakh but they have revive the speedo meter to 30 thousands when i hv going to long drive which i drive above 100+ on ac. the temperature meter is gradually increased when i hv seen engine cease i hv taken to authorized service station they open the engine they hv told that cease. i hv sent the old head to chuck up to chennai they hv told head was all most spoil. they hv brought second hand from chennai it costs 9thousands but new one costs 26 thousands. all rear costs me 27 thousands all most. did u r going to buy a matiz take your mechanic who had know the mechanism of matiz than go to buy. now my car is running like delivery car which would give back water from silencer. that the car is good in mileage and performance of engine. be aware of second hand cars

NAME . Ronald. vellore, Tamil Nadu (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, February 09, 2010 at 04:44:30

REVIEW . Dear MATIZ lovers. i ve owened a 2001 matiz 5G just before 2 months. I was very much impressed by this car. But it gives only 11km/pl. can somebody tell me wat to do toget a better millege.

NAME . khalid ,Mumbai, Maharastra (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, January 30, 2010 at 00:52:47

REVIEW . I khalid decided to by a matiz model of 2000 the Contition is good but at what price should i bargan is easy get the Spare parts of Matiz Car at Mumbai before buying the car What should See on to the car becuase i done have experince of buying a car

NAME . Shivam Chand. Rihandnagar, U .P. (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, January 23, 2010 at 10:16:51

REVIEW . Its one of the best mid size cars ever made in India, its given 100’s of orders all other cars such as spark, i10 and even BEAT are sons of Matiz who have emerged from basic ideas of MATIZ.

NAME . Ravi.H.G. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 05:48:41

REVIEW . Hi all. I recently purchased 2000 model and very much impressed by its spaciousness,pickup and mileage.I want to have Owners manual to go through regular maintainance chart.If any body like to send me the Coloured zerox of whole manual: I will be grateful to them. ( Of course I will pay for it )There is 1 Garage in 16th cross of Vyalikaval called Shrinivas Garage next to Chowdiah memorial hall, who does the good job for this car.If anyone is planning for second hand small car,and find one.Just buy it blindly. Thank you so much.

Shall we start Matizans Club in India,Sounds great.Please join the hands together to make it happen.

POSTED ON . Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 06:37:41

REVIEW . Hi All,

I have owned the car on 2008 and i spent nearly 50 k and it was now good to use and i heve planned to sell after veiwing this i changed the decission and Also a reques to GM motors to start giving servicing this vehicle

I’M planning to purchase a second hand Daewoo Matiz car which is crossed 70000 kms for 50000.Can any body suggest me whether it is a good deal and is my decession with Matiz is good one. Also please help me the information on availability spare parts in the pune and hyderabad city.

REVIEW . Hello Frnd’s

I wud like 2 buy a MATIZ car

NAME . mahander singh parihar. mathura, U.P. (india)

POSTED ON . Saturday, January 02, 2010 at 13:28:08

REVIEW . I have recently purchased a second hand matiz SD 2001 model, this car is really excellent and i can’t understand why this car failed in india. can anybody tell me how will i get its spares in Agra.

NAME . Nagaraja Jamadagni. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, January 02, 2010 at 11:13:57

REVIEW . No Doubt about Matiz. It is very good car in that segment. un-matchable to 800 even to alto ( Except in Mailage). But Mileage is not every thing.

NAME . vishwa. vishwanu60@gmail.com

REVIEW . I was trying to own a car since from a year, it was quiet confusing since there were huge compitators across the country like Maruti others. One fine morning I want for a review of Matiz, there I was struck, I really bought the same car immediately, It’s amazing. truely

NAME . manohar. bangalore, karnataka (india)

NAME . Rehan. Pune, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, October 17, 2009 at 17:02:10

REVIEW . Hello Matiz Lovers, This is my first car. Today I have purchased 2000 model, silver colour. 2nd owner Matiz here in Pune. It is a Mumbai registered. From many days I was searching for Maruti 800, today I just came across Matiz, and I just loved it.

So I purchased it. I preferred Maruti, as I stay in old city where roads and lanes are narrow, but I think purchasing Matiz is a good decision. Please let me know service center and spare part show in Pune if anyone knows.

It will be very helpful for me in future.

NAME . don ,Hyderabad, (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 05:12:20

REVIEW . Hi all yesterday I bought this dream car. when i was in 10th standars i dreamt of this car. finally now bought in 2nd hand. lemme see how it can yoyWowowooo

NAME . Nag. Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)

REVIEW . Hi Matiz Lovers, Good News. In the current market we will get all the Matiz spare parts so no worries regarding the spare parts and also its not that much costly. Now GM and Chevrolet providing service support.

Details for spare parts:- Mahavir Automobiles, GP Road, Chennai.

NAME . YOGESH SANGWAN. KURUKSHRAET, HARYANA (INDIA)

NAME . Pawan Kumar. Delhi, New Delhi (India)

NAME . Ram Mohan. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 07, 2009 at 01:02:01

REVIEW . Can any one help me with the stores of Matiz Spares in Bangalore. Also a couple of good service centers please.

NAME . Danesh. Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, September 04, 2009 at 07:12:32

REVIEW . Recently, I’ve purchased a second hand Matiz SG October 2000 model and the condition of the car is excellent. Only the AC seems to have problem otherwise the pickup is still great. I’m still not sure about the service availability in Chennai as the first owner has maintained it well and did not have much problems.

If anyone one could guide me a good Service center for Matiz Cars in Chennai and also the availability of spares would be helpful in the future.

NAME . Jagdeep Singh. Yamuna Nagar, Haryana (Haryana)

POSTED ON . Monday, August 24, 2009 at 05:01:59

REVIEW . MATIZ UNMATCHABLE SMALL CAR, I AM CONFUSSED AS TO WHY PEOPLE SHOW HESITATION IN IT. IT IS EXCELLENT. GOOOD CAR

NAME . Anilkumar. Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh (NDIA)

POSTED ON . Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 01:27:53

REVIEW . i purchased recently matiz DLX model 1999. the car interiour is good but its engine is spoiled.where i can get good quality spares in hyderabad. please reply me if any one can help.

NAME . Arunthilak,Kochi, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, August 21, 2009 at 21:55:17

REVIEW . I owned a Matiz 2001 yr. Its good for a small family. Good mileage(20-Non Ac). Now I facing a problem with gear shifting. Go to 2nd is tough. Other than its superb. Let me know the service centres in Kochi.

NAME . Dr. S.Gopalakrishnan. Trichy, Tamil Nadu (India)

REVIEW . I have been riding second hand Matiz SG high performance since 2004. It is an excellent car. No doubt. I am getting 20-22 kmpl without AC and 20-21 with AC. Daewoo should come back in India.

NAME . karansoni ,sriganganager, rajasthan (india)

NAME . vikaschaudhary. meerut, uttar pradesh (india)

NAME . dagia ketan. BHAVNAGAR, 364002 (india)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, July 15, 2009 at 05:33:28

NAME . Dr. Rakesh. Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, June 01, 2009 at 09:44:46

REVIEW . I am driving matiz SD since 1999. It is a wonderful car i have ever found in this segment. I spend hardly Rs 1500 per year on its maintenance except this year when I spend around Rs 14000 on its spare parts. Actually I have decided to sell this wonderful car but on searching market for new hatchback i could not found such a nice designed and fuel economic car. Therefore, I dropped the idea to sell it and have just changed its tires, plastics tubing and headlights to give it a new look.

Can anyone believe that this car with such low maintenance is giving average of 14-16 km/L even after 10 years. It is really a wonder car.

NAME . Mayura. Chennai, TN (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, December 09, 2008 at 11:44:52

REVIEW . I bought a matiz ss 2000 two months back and kept it idle. Now the engine gets hot very soon and does not start again. Is it a big problem?

Is there any good mechanic in chennai to suit my budget conscious attitude?#160;Replies are welcome with grattitude.

NAME . Ranganathan. Coimbatore, Tamilnadu (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, November 24, 2008 at 06:06:06

REVIEW . I have purchased the matiz this august. The car is almost 7 years old and has done only 57000kms. It gives me 16kmpl in city and 19-21 on a highway.

It is a nice car and is the most spacious car in its segment.

NAME . Anupol Sarmah,Jorhat, Assam (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 10:29:33

REVIEW . I am driving matiz since 2001. I dont think so there is any small car that can be compared with matiz. Good look, excellent handling apart from all these very good body materials. my cars runs 2000 km a week in rainy season too. but still i didn’t found any rust in the body. apart from washing and oil changing i haven’t yet expense a head lamp switch handle around 1,20000 kms.

I mean its a great car. gm should think for it,at the beginning i heard about gm daewoo collaboration than heard that spark is modification of matiz. but now they are saying its their own product. I didnt like spark at all ,no look,rough handling. well in pakistan spark is named as matiz. i mean wat is this? gm should think to re manufacture the new model as the name of matiz. even south korean company daewoo motors can also think to re come to india. all people who looked for matiz is now buying spark. please if u can forward my message to both companies

NAME . Rajesh. Ghaziabad, UP (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, October 31, 2008 at 02:13:41

REVIEW . I own a Matiz SG and would say that its a perfect car which looks small but has got so much indepth detailing that gives the comfort of a big car and at the same time its cost effective too.I live near noida and i never felt any problem related to spares (if serviced regularly). If it gets relaunched in india (forget spark)I am quite it has still potential to compete with the topsellers again.

NAME . GULZAR. Cochin, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, October 26, 2008 at 15:03:08

REVIEW . I purchased a matiz in 1999 ,since this day i havn’t got any major problems with my cute little care.even i have a lancer and wagonR. i prefer matiz due to its perfect driving confort and smooth operation.i believe its best than indica and alto or even wagon r.parts are available in cochin easily.

NAME . Nishan ,Colombo, (Sri Lanka)

POSTED ON . Thursday, October 23, 2008 at 02:27:57

REVIEW . Matiz is the best comfortable and high economical car with comparing to the price. First bye it, then you will love it.

NAME . Ratanakar Singh ,Lucknow, U.P (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 10:56:36

REVIEW . Fantastic car amazing car. i had using dis car from past 8 years. n its still new. lyk it ws 8 years behind.

NAME . Dr.Piyush Chandra Tiwari. Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, October 18, 2008 at 12:20:05

REVIEW . I am having a matiz SD 2000 model.its the most wonderful creation i have owned.recently i made a survey of all the cars in this segment.none of them matched the standards i enjoyed in this car.mileage is still the best after driving 1.10 lakh kms.except for the shockers,silencer,and headlights nothuing has been changed.chevorlet spark is less spacious with less wider back seats.i drove this vehicle on variety of roads with great comfort.but in lko local spares are available which are inferior in quality life.i have some mechanics who were originally trained by daewoo.but there is a problem of professional service.i have planned to buy a chevorlet aveo uva but still am not sure to sell my matiz.maruti cars don’t have sensor based technology so once after driving smooth acceleration the antique technology doesn’t suit me.

NAME . Karuna ,Chennai, Tamilnadu (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, September 26, 2008 at 12:24:21

REVIEW . Hi, I’m planning to buy a good second hand car. I’m fascinated by MATIZ and started loving it. I have been scared by my well wishers that the spares are not available and i’m not concerned wrt resale value.

Could anybody reply for the suitability of spares of SPARK for MATIZ.

NAME . Bhavin Shah. Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 06:32:54

REVIEW . I have purchased Matiz SG on 1/11/2007. It is in good condition and very nice car. I love it. I have contacted General Motors for servicing of this car but refused to service.

In Ahmedabad Mercury Service Station, Ashram Road, is very good for Matiz Service no doubt it is costly.

NAME . Shankar Lal. Pune, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 02:05:24

REVIEW . Got a new Matiz in 2000. Till 2008 only two service. Changes on exhaust and AC O ring. In 8 years total expenses Rs. 10000 on servicing and Maintenance.

It was great car still running on full steam. Millage 14 KMPL in city. Derived 25 on highway. It was a great car. SPAR does not stand any whee near to it. GM has done a mistake by ignoring the Matiz.

NAME . Padmanabhan. Munnar, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, September 13, 2008 at 03:39:41

REVIEW . Matiz, My Matiz, Superb Vehicle of its kind. Maruthi, Hyundai all those who boast of small car segment cant even stand close to this. I get almost 19 with cooling on 24 without that. I love my Car dont plan to give it for the near future.

I have traveled in that extensively to Coorg, Mangalore, Goa, Chennai mostly all over south except Andhra. It has never ditched me.

NAME . Vaibhav Acharya. Ratlam, M.P. (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 08, 2008 at 14:57:15

REVIEW . Hy, i had bought matiz in 2000. i am fully satisfied with this car that time i had booked zen from maruti motors but when i saw matiz, i doped my idea for purchasing zen. Right now i have purchased new i-10 but i also retained matiz.

NAME . Reginold Joseph,Pune, Maharashtra (India)

REVIEW . I brought this nice looking cute Matiz car one year back its a 2002 Model. Quite satisfied with the features and the Interior comfort this is the best car in the Small car segment. But my concern is service center and spare parts could any Matiz Lover tell me which is the Ideal place for Service in Pune and what about the spare parts in around Pune or Mumbai.

NAME . Nittin Thakare ,Nagpur, Maharastra (India)

NAME . DIvas, Hyderabad, AP (India)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, August 06, 2008 at 08:00:25

REVIEW . Recently bought a MATIZ (SP MODEL) 2000-June make. It has PS/PW/Leather Seat covers/ CD, tuner/ rear wiper/ Full wheel caps. The condition is superb. But wondering spares are available for this beauty in Hyderabad.

Can anyone from Hyderabad let me know where can i find spares for matiz.

NAME . Inayath. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, July 18, 2008 at 11:07:12

REVIEW :I am using MATIX since around 1 year now and its a fantastic car to be drive in the city or highway. I am proud to be the owner of the car. And for to avail all the spare parts of the Matiz car please visit the showroom (Car bazaar two more on the JC road) you can buy all parts for this car so no need to worry.

NAME . Shiva Shankar. Hosur, Tamilnadu (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, June 30, 2008 at 00:29:58

REVIEW . I have bought daewoo matiz model 2000 just two days ago. First I had a plan to go for new one from maruthi, but suddenly i have seen this car when it came for sale. So I thought to buy this, but family members and my neighbourwood people did not like to buy second hand car. But I got good impression on this car, finally two days ago I bought this car.

Now my family members and friends telling that what a cute car this is, I have never ever driven a car like this even they have added centralized systems are too good and good to see, and too good to drive in small car model. What ever it may be I have a good response and feelings from my friends and relatives. Thanks to daewoo and thanks a lot.

NAME . Abdul Haleem Khan. Sonebhadra, Uttar Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, June 15, 2008 at 10:32:33

REVIEW . I purchased Matiz in 2001 in my birthday, found it very friendly in use and very comfortable, better than Maruti, since 2001 except servicing cost no any maintenance cost till now, thinking that why Daewoo Management declared as DEEVALIYA,.Why General Motors are not taking interest in this Model.this is very good small 796cc car,please start this model.

NAME . Naveen Kumar. Hisar, Haryana (India)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, June 04, 2008 at 03:18:27

REVIEW . it is awesome car to see, to look, to drive, to watch. y u r stop producing that beautiful car. in one word we can say that about matiz. diamond.

NAME . K S Reddy. Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)

REVIEW . I am the proud owner of matiz (engineering marvels) i call it. This beauty steals hearts in the performance and enjoyed driving it for the past 7 years. I really very thankful to daewoo motors for giving us the best. Please launch the matiz car again.

I am sure that it will beat all small cars in the market.

NAME . Paramjeet Chopra. Chandigarh, U T (India)

NAME . Nag. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, May 26, 2008 at 04:49:43

REVIEW . Matiz is a great car, no doubt the kind of refinement it has is unmatched. I have a Matiz and a WagonR. WagonR has good engine but gearshift is bad. Matiz gives much better driving pleasure specially on highways, but not in city. It is difficult to drive with AC on.

Power is inadequate, but has excellent shape and refinement. It is very smooth to drive and even after long drive of 350 kms at a stretch, I was feeling like driving it further. WagonR has good legroom and headroom.

The width could have been better in WagonR.

NAME . Mrinal. Noida, UP (India)

REVIEW . Hi all, I’m planning to buy a second hand matiz. Previously even i was little scared of buying this car. but after reading your comments i feel its better to invest in Matiz than any other car.

NAME . Varghese Daniel, Kerala, Kerala (India)

NAME . Hareesh Budhwani. Nagpur, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, May 19, 2008 at 04:11:11

REVIEW . Yes the spares are costly but when I contacted patel motors central avenue road nagpur, they told me they will provide the spares till i have the car. So what if the spares are costly, cos if i want to sell it. I will be getting too little than its worth. During the last 8 years i never had a problem, except for rplacement of rectifier plate of the alternator

NAME . Varghese Daniel. Kotayam, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 04:52:45

REVIEW . I am unding matiz for the last 5 yrs, most beautiful car and comfortable on its class..i love to drive matiz

NAME . ranjan kumar,Ranchi, Jharkhand (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, April 24, 2008 at 01:59:12

REVIEW . I have a matiz which is 5 years old it is 1999 model. Guess what its working as though i have a bought a second hand car i really dont know about the mileage it gave 12km/pl now i dnt know about the average but this deserve the best small car in the world my raced this car @ 100km it was goin smoothly i m driving the same car for 5 years I have raced till +90 km no problem it works great my car has run 37500 kms till now i have changed 1 silencers thats it lights, ac, everything is working in a good condition a must rewarded car. i love matiz

NAME . Sandeep,Pune, Maharashtra (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, March 04, 2008 at 09:49:27

REVIEW . I bought this cute beauty yesterday. Actually it was on my radar since 2 years. I got such a nice car from a Parsi Gentleman. Long live this man.

I got a lesson how one can care for his car. nice cherry red color. not a single dent, everything is working. This is my first car. Now come to the business point.

You can get lot of parts at British India shop in Mumbai. you can get everyhing there.

NAME . PKk. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, March 31, 2008 at 09:27:48

REVIEW . I sold my Ikon which had lot of maintenence cost related issues. I was fed up with its issues and maintence costing and decided to go for a small car, less maintence cost vehicle. looked around for seconds. As I have been used to a Ikon, as a buyer i wanted a small car with miledge, pickup and Air conditioning. I tried maruthi 800 a/c / santro and indica in seconds, all of these cars didn’t impress me with pricing, after purchase the reliability would always be at doubt. with any cars.

I found a matiz for 1.2 lakhs great looks bottle green, had done 53000 kms, the 2nd day of its purchase the timing belt broke. i got it fixed for 12,000 Rs. Its advised on matiz to change the timing belt every 50,000 kms, the timing belt would cost only Rs 600, if you don’t change this every 50,000 kms. the belt will definetly break and there will be crankshaft bend. with all the oil seal and hose all the cost put together it would be above 12k. therefore i recommend all the matiz users to change the timing belt at 49,000 kms itself. my new used matiz car drives like a butter. excellent airconditioning for an 800 cc.

I am really happy with this though i have spent a huge money, no regrets, as i am sure its good performance car on a long run. its back seat comfort seems to be better than santro or indicas or 800s. Interiors and exteriors is excellent space is wonderfulll. in metro’s the spares doen’t seem to be a problem, but guys be careful if you crash the car and if there is a situation of changing the car door with new you might have a problem. drive safe with no dents on the vehicle. rest you can be rest asured will be fine with matiz. its a value for money car. am happy.

NAME . Ashwani. Mandi, Himachal (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, March 03, 2008 at 05:55:20

REVIEW . I am a proud owner of Matiz SS since Nov. 1999. This is really asuperb car in its class. I have not faced any problem so far in these eight half years. Spares are easily available at Daewoo Service centers if not are arranged on requirement within 24 hours.

This car has run so far 50,000 Kms. The milage on highways from Mnadi (H.P.) to chandigarh is around 25 Km/ltr when driven between 60-70 Km/Hr in fifth gear. I was planning to sell this car for new one recently but now have changed this foolish decision of mine.

I love this car very much and confident that one day I will be the proud owner of a vintage car.

NAME . Dr.N.K.Pandey. Bettiah, Bihar (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 09:15:47

REVIEW . The best car in this segment.though i am a proud owner of Matiz ss since 2000,I must say that G.M. should come forward with exchange scheme for matiz owners.

NAME . Mrs. Janki Raman. New Delhi, Delhi (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, February 21, 2008 at 10:22:06

REVIEW . The matiz which I own is of 2000 model.#160; The second gear is troubling, indicator does not work and needs servicing now. It would be of great help, if we are given an address of daewoo matiz service station and spare parts place.

NAME . Deevi.Praveen ,Hyd, Ap (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, February 19, 2008 at 06:23:21

REVIEW . I Purchased Matiz of model 2002. I’m happy with the vehicle but I would like to know whether we can use this vehicle for a long time like 15-20 years.

NAME . Rajan. Bangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, February 17, 2008 at 10:12:41

REVIEW . I have recently purchased a used Matiz car. It is a very decent car. Spares are available in Bangalore without any problem at selected outlets. Does any one have the owners manual.

I would appreciate a copy.

NAME . Muhammed Rizwan. Kasaragod, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, February 16, 2008 at 10:23:32

REVIEW . I have a matiz .its very nice to see.i love him very much.i don’t suffer any problems from him.

NAME . Shehzad Zafar, Lahore, Punjab (Pakistan)

POSTED ON . Thursday, February 07, 2008 at 04:51:46

REVIEW . I love this car as i have two models. One is Daewoo racer and other is Daewoo cielo. Both are extremely comfortable and economical cars. The Daewoo racer i am driving since 1995 and its engine is not overhauled yet.

In pakistan it is best thing for its price.

NAME . Ashok Dwivedi (ashok_bond28@rediffmail.com) Raipur, CG (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, December 10, 2007 at 13:45:04

REVIEW . This was a great model as well as luxurious one amongst all. Why it has been stopped it? I think u shd tryn 2 start it again.

NAME . Bindu G. Nair ,Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)

Daewoo Matiz

POSTED ON . Saturday, December 01, 2007 at 09:31:20

REVIEW . Matiz has everything that is being boasted by today#146;s advanced cars. 5 Gears with overdrive, Microprocessor Controlled Engine, Powerful A/c. Power steering, Power windows, Exquisite Aero Dynamic Design.

After being stopped production for 6 years, Matiz is still the leader and no small car of this segment can compete with it for its technical excellent and features. It gives an excellent mileage of 20-22 Kms without A/c and 15-18 with A/c on. Chevrolet has done a fatal mistake by launching Spark without considering the excellent qualities of this small wonder.#160; I am a proud owner of a Matiz.

The main complaint I hear from the market is the non-availability of its spare parts. I have a question for them. What kind of spare parts of your existing car you change frequently? Be it Maruti, Hyundai or any brand. #145;None#146; would be your answer. The technical perfection of Matiz gives it a position where you do not need any spare parts for at least 1.5 lakh Kms, except normal servicing and petrol.

I strongly recommend this car for all buyers looking for a used car.

NAME . Ally Hira,Delhi, (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, November 25, 2007 at 04:08:34

REVIEW . I am owing matiz from past 7 years its the most cooled machine machine. I have seen drove on this earth. It used to give me 25 to 26 mileage for first 2 years but after that it become less.

The only thing this machine requires is proper servicing to increase the mileage of ur car. It had gone on 145 a smooth road. The only thing is handle this machine with intensive care the rest it will do. Trust me on this, this machine needs to give best machine ever created by man on this earth

NAME . Hariesh, Madurai, TN (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, November 25, 2007 at 01:54:55

REVIEW . Ya im driving my papas Matiz SD for the last 7 years and I love to drive this car. Recently i tried this car to the hills of the nilgiris and was really great and wish to hold the car till the spares available in the market. Iam told that the spares of the recently launched Chevrolet Spark would be used for matiz too. but i dont know the reality.

The spares is the big question and if any one knows the technicality of the comaptibility of chevrolet spark please let me know.

NAME . Saurabh Rai Shrivastava, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, November 23, 2007 at 15:19:55

REVIEW . Hi to All, M not a good Jankar of Cars but Still I have so many cars But, MATIZ is one of my Dream Car, If m not wrong at the time of Daewoo Matiz this was only Car of which torque was very less comparatively to others. I would like to thanks daewoo to make such Car for me. Cos If one day I beacome Rich Then I’ll surely Order You to get me a New Matiz. Well Still I donna have this Car M Planning to Get it If any one of you People have Knolwdge bout Good Condition Matiz.

Do inform me Please. Sorry I would Like to Say Some thing for MATIZ Conversation between to Cars====

Maruti Zen to Daewoo Matiz: – When I growup I become Pajero.

Daewoo Matiz to Maruti Zen: – When I was a Kid, I was Mercedies.

NAME . Anurag- khandelwal. Rajasthan, Jaipur (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, November 13, 2007 at 04:57:54

REVIEW . I owned a matiz car. This car is excellent in terms of a.c.quatity speed maintainance. Iam feeling proud that.i owned matiz

NAME . M.B.Sankhwar ,Lucknow, U.P. (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, October 29, 2007 at 03:47:54

REVIEW . Matiz car being best car but dieing slowly because no positive action is being taken by the Indian Govt for revival of it.

NAME . ALLY HIRA, MUMBAI, (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Saturday, October 27, 2007 at 07:29:36

REVIEW . I HAVE A MATIZ WHICH IS 7 YEARS OLD IT IS 2000 SD MODEL. GUESS WHAT ITS WORKING AS THOUGH I HAVE A BOUGHT A BRAND NEW CAR I REALLY DONT KNOW ABOUT THE MILEAGE BUT MY DAD TELLS MI WHEN HE BOUGHT THIS CAR IT GAVE 25KM/PL NOW I DNT KNOW ABOUT THE AVERAGE BUT THIS DESERVE THE BEST SMALL CAR IN THE WORLD MY RACED THIS CAR @ 145KM IT WAS GOIN SMOOTHLY I M DRIVING THE SAME CAR FOR 2 YEARS I HAVE RACED TILL 120 KM NO PROBLEM IT WORKS GREAT MY CAR HAS RUN 42000 KMS TILL NOW I HAVE CHANGED 2 SILENCERS THATS IT LIGHTS, AC,EVERYTHNG IS WORKING IN A GOOD CONDITION A MUST REWARDED CAR. I LOVE MATIZ

NAME . M.B.Sankhwar. Lucknow, U.P. (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, October 26, 2007 at 04:15:38

REVIEW . I puchase Matiz SD model in July 2001. At that time it was one of the most beautiful family car but it is hard luck of such agood product which is dying slowly and our Indian Govt is not taking any positive action for revival as future of sold Matiz cars is in dark. I hope some meracle may happen and revival of such a good car may come early in comming future. Hoping for best

NAME . Vivek, Bangalore, (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, October 12, 2007 at 07:51:23

REVIEW . I have a mtiz SP 2000 model.it’s excelent car, but i am facing a problem for the parts. My personal experience says don’t take ur car to RAI MOTORS near hebbal if u don’t want to burn ur pocket. If anybody knows where the parts are availabe pls let me know.

NAME . S N Mandal. Noida, UP (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, September 25, 2007 at 03:45:31

REVIEW . I am using Matiz SS model from 2000,which I had bought new. Since then I have covered 40000 kms. Never had I any major problem so far .Milage is excellent around 16kms/lt of petrol.

This is indeed small big car. I love driving Matiz for all its comforts and conveniences. Wish it is reintroduced again in India soon. But recently i have problem with this car. Off and on during running condtion check light appears and engine stop working.

Non availbility of servie dealer and spare part problem could not be ractified. In any ane help me on ractifying this problem it would be very nice form me.

NAME . Hari ,Trichy, TN (India)

REVIEW . Sir I would really give full marks to this car u can now see some of the small cars has used this car shape since it has a royal look. it is simply the best i say

NAME . Parveen. Rohtak, Haryana (India)

NAME . Lalit. Lucknow, UP (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, April 22, 2007 at 06:32:29

REVIEW . I own a Matiz SD bought seven years back. It has done 50000kms. Its a technically brilliant car. I have never faced a breakdown or repairs. It just needed sevicing.

Its giving 14.5 kmpl with AC on, in congested traffic.Spares availability is a big question mark for its future existence. Its sorry to see such a brilliant product meeting a slow death. The mismanagement of the company sunk hard earned wealth of thousands of investors.

NAME . Umesh Kumar Singh ,Delhi, Delhi (India)

POSTED ON . Wednesday, April 18, 2007 at 01:47:41

REVIEW . First i have a doubt whether the spares for MATIZ is available in market. If so is it available only on specific cities or all around. Next thing i am planning for MATIZ. I gone through the reviews also it looks good.

Any one could you please let me know where can we get the new car. Also they have mentioned the cost is around 1 to 1.5 lakhs Please let me know where can we get the car. Also please let me know how much mileage can we expect driving in city with without AC.

NAME . Matiz is Very very Comfortable Small Car..Matiz is Best Car

NAME . MENDON SHEKHAR, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Saturday, May 19, 2007 at 05:55:19

REVIEW . WELL I HAVE PURCHASED A SECOND HAND MATIZ SG CAR 2000 MODEL OF MY BOSS ITSELF ‘CAUSE I GOT IT AT A VERY GOOD PRICE AND I LIKE THE CAR VERY MUCH.

NAME . Arjun Dalal. Rohtak, Haryana (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 09:16:24

REVIEW . I own a matiz from last 7 years and i dont have any kind of problem in finding the spare parts, they are easily available. It gives a very nice and unbeliveable mileage of 23 km/l on a long route (from Rohtak to Manali) with A.C. with 4 persons and not even burning the clutch plate. Its only one of its own kind and is really a big small car.

I am very happy to have it. But Cheverolet must launch an exchange scheme for the old users of the Daewoo Matiz. Its the Ideal car for 4 persons. My Matiz has done 1lakh 20 thousand kms with no problem.

It is stable even at a speed of 140 km/hr. its pickup is superb, and is the best car in its class i have ever seen or heard about. I think i am a lucky person that i own a matiz because only some limited lucky persons own this small big car. I feel so and all others must feel that and then feel the difference in driving this car.

NAME . Palden,Thimphu, Mothithang, (Bhutan)

POSTED ON . Friday, March 23, 2007 at 01:08:30

REVIEW . Car is awesome perfect for small roads and heavy traffic. the only problem is availability of spare parts.

NAME . Hussaini, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Friday, February 23, 2007 at 13:25:05

REVIEW . I own a Matiz 2000 model. its performance is very good plus i dont get tired in the long journeys–AC is superb–no vibrations–all in all a very good small big car.I would purchase a new one if it is relaunched in India.

NAME . K.P. Shetty, Bangalore, Karnataka (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Thursday, February 08, 2007 at 10:31:14

REVIEW . WONDERFUL LITTLE CAR, with great mileage. Spares are available in plenty in Bangalore. Rai motors bangalore- near Hebbal, does good service.

NAME . Jaspreet Singh,New Delhi, Delhi (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, September 23, 2006 at 11:56:38

REVIEW . I am using matiz car from last 5 years. It is such a lovely car,its interior,looks,comfort,ac and main thing is average fantastic. But its outer body sheet is very poor, back both doors noising,back mirrors going down in half position and when AC going on the engine comes into the pressure.

NAME . Zeheer Ahmed, Hubli, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, January 09, 2007 at 08:51:54

REVIEW . Last week i purchased Matiz SG its performance is excellent and its very handy and comfortable to drive in small car catogary, still i dont know what is its milage as i have not checked it. If these mails are going to the Daewoo people i would like to request you please open the company service stations so that i and other should get spare parts.

NAME . Dr.Benjamin Braganca, Panaji, Goa (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, January 07, 2007 at 01:56:49

REVIEW . I am using Matiz SE model from 2000,which I had bought new. Since then I have covered 72000 kms. Never had I any problem so far except for the shift of 2nd gear. Milage is excellent around 19kms/lt of petrol. This is indeed small big car.

I have a brand new sedan which I bought in Dec.2005, of which I have covered only about 11000 kms so far, just because I love driving Matiz for all its comforts and conveniences. Wish it is reintroduced again in India soon.

NAME . Deval Trivedi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, December 23, 2006 at 00:37:12

REVIEW . No spare parts are available in Ahmedabad outskirts also. It was very foolish decision taken by me to purchase this car. All users should organize one fair, all those who are interested, can inter change the parts assemble some cars in running condition.

NAME . Sanjeev Garg, Bhathinda, Punjab (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, December 07, 2006 at 00:54:07

REVIEW . Daewoo matiz is a beautiful car as compared to other small cars which are running on the Indian roads. It’s milage and pickup so good, I can’t compare the small big car (Daewoo Matiz) with any other car.

NAME . Adhil,Trichy, TamilNadu (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, November 20, 2006 at 01:20:36

REVIEW . I have purchased matiz car in seconds, well its performance is good and it is giving good mileage- 21km/ltr. but i want to know from where to buy the spare parts. If i put A/C the performance goes slightly down.

NAME . Amit,Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh (India)

POSTED ON . Sunday, November 12, 2006 at 05:33:53

REVIEW . I own a daewoo matiz ss model 1999. Done 62000. Till this time every thing was fine the mileage was 19 km/pl. but now the problem has started the mileage has gone drastically down. to 10 km/pl. I have got checked and cleaned all the injectors, spark plugs, pump. But there is no improvement.

If someone has gone through the same problem and found out the solution please inform me too.

NAME . Dr.S.Gopalakrishnan, Trichy, Tamil Nadu (India)

POSTED ON . Thursday, November 02, 2006 at 05:17:21

REVIEW . I have recently purchased Matiz SG high performance model as a second hand. Its cetral lock system is giving some problem. But I am geting 19 kmpl in a long journey.

Performance is excellent.

Power steering is very good.

AC is also good.

Good worthy car. But I do not know where to purchase the spare parts.

NAME . Sudhir, Mangalore, Karnataka (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, October 07, 2006 at 10:00:32

REVIEW . Matiz is a good car compared to other small size cars which is on road. I feel there was a big conspiracy in bringing down such a fantastic car. I am driving matiz since last 4 years.

The spares are little scarce but available based on the requirement. As mentioned in the review which i went through, someone is looking for a new car for 1 to 1.5 lakh which is definitely not available. The used cars which are in good condition itself costs nothing less than 1.6 to 1.75 lakh depending upon the condition of the vehicle.

If anyone has said that a new car is available for 1 or 1.5 lakh, it is not true.

No one is ready to sell even a used car if it is in a good condition. Getting a new car for that price is out of question.

NAME . Jaspreet Singh, New Delhi, Delhi (India)

POSTED ON . Saturday, September 23, 2006 at 11:56:38

REVIEW . I am using matiz car from last 5 years. It is such a lovely car,its interior,looks,comfort,ac and main thing is average fantastic. But its outer body sheet is very poor, back both doors noising,back mirrors going down in half position and when AC going on the engine comes into the pressure.

NAME . Shine Peethambaran,Trivandrum, Kerala (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 18, 2006 at 07:42:24

REVIEW . Daewoo Matiz is one of the most suitable and comfortable city car in India. Daewoo should continue Matiz in India.

NAME . Utkarsh Agarwal, Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)

POSTED ON . Tuesday, September 12, 2006 at 12:09:56

REVIEW . Matiz is a very wonderful car. When i am driving matiz, i feel that i am driving a luxury car. Its mileage is so good i can’t compare the matiz with any other car.

NAME . BHARAT WALIA, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA)

POSTED ON . Monday, September 11, 2006 at 07:11:27

REVIEW . THE CAR IS VERY BEAUTIFULL AND PACKS MUCH MORE POWER THAN ITS SIZE. ENOUGH LEG SPACE AND VERY COMFORTABLE IN DRIVING. I HAVE BROUGHT THIS CAR ON 8TH SEPT 2006 AND AM COMFORTABLE WITH IT.

I DONT KNOW ABOUT ITS MILEAGE WHICH I HAVE NOT CALCULATED.

NAME . k.karunakaran. Chennai, tamilnadu (India)

POSTED ON . Monday, August 28, 2006 at 06:54:38

REVIEW . As for as my observation good performance, due to stopped the manufacturing india there is no re sale value and maximum customers are loss of inverstment this may please be cosnidered and once again launch the same model in india.otherwise please be do any thing for the old customers.

NAME . Pankaj Sinha, Patna, Bihar (India)

REVIEW . Feel like big car while driving, maybe because of its balance, suspension system or the body vibration which is very low. Mileage is very high if properly tuned and wheels properly aligned and greased (20km/l). Ideal for two people.

I drove it down to the Darjeeling’s rock garden and even drove up with 2 people in it (much to the disbelief of the onlookers) without burning the clutch plates. I didn’t see any other small cars down at the Rock Garden. I generally go to long drives from Patna to Sikkim or Kanpur.

You can easily drive 600 km in day without getting tired. At a speed more than 90km/hr, the car is wonderfully smooth even if it is stuffed with 5 people. Most of the spare parts is available even at Patna.

I sincerely feel there was a big conspiracy to bring down such a wonderful car.

Daewoo Matiz
Daewoo Matiz
Daewoo Matiz
Daewoo Matiz
Daewoo Matiz
Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "Daewoo":

Twitter-news
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Car Catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about cars